Wayapa Wuurrk Inspirations: The Moon, element #3 

When:
December 20, 2021 @ 12:00 pm
2021-12-20T12:00:00+11:00
2021-12-20T12:15:00+11:00

Wayapa Wuurrk Inspirations, The Moon, element #3

Nature Inspires.

 

The gravitational pull of the moon influences all the waters on the planet. 

We’ve had a request to focus this session on element #3 …The Moon.

Join us for this facilitated earth connection session to gain a deeper connection to the Moon.

The session will include a guided earth mindfulness meditation, and conversation to bring the wisdom of one of nature’s elements – the Moon.

In the meantime, we invite you to observe and reflect on the moon. The moon impacts all of us. What stories do you have wrapped around the Moon? Think about it on the following three layers.

Environmental – how does the Moon impact your environment?
Cultural – what are the cultural stories you know and have heard woven around the Moon?
Personal – What personal stories do you have that connect you to Moon?

This session is inspired by Wayapa Wuurrk and we will be sharing with you a taster of ancient ways of being, doing, and connecting to the earth.

What’s Wayapa®?

**Wayapa Wuurrk is an earth connection wellness practice based on ancient wisdom that combines earth mindfulness, narrative meditation through storytelling, a physical movement practice of 14 Elements, and taking action to look after the environment.

Choose the session time that suits you.  We will share a taster of this practice that draws on ancient ways of being, doing, and connecting to the earth.

Register here:  https://events.humanitix.com/moon-wayapa-inspirations

Three Sessions to choose from:

Session One
(AEDT) Monday 20 Dec @12:00pm
(CET) Monday  20 Dec @2:00am
(UK) Monday 20 Dec @1:00am
(PT) Sunday 19 Dec @5:00pm
Session Two
(AEDT) Monday 20 Dec @6:30pm
(CET) Monday 20 Dec @8:30am
(UK) Monday 20 Dec @7:30am
(PT) Sunday 19 Dec @11:30pm
Session Three
(AEDT) Tuesday 21 Dec @6:30am
(CET) Monday 20 Dec 8:30pm
(UK) Monday 20 Dec @7:30pm
(PT) Monday 20 Dec @11:30am

*  We will open the room 5 mins early.   The zoom link will be shared with you as soon as you register.

What’s your special memory of the Moon?

Mine is getting up in the middle of the night in the Victorian High Country whilst camping, looking up to the sky, and seeing the Moon and stars all lit up. I felt a part of the universe and connected to the Moon. Actually, I have another one, as a child sitting on the beach looking out to the moon on the horizon – the massive size and beauty had me in awe.

Interesting facts, Did you know?

“Scientists aren’t entirely sure how the Moon formed. A popular theory is that a Mars-sized rock named Theia crashed into Earth around 4.5 billion years ago. The debris from the collision clumped together to make what is now… Our Moon!”

The South Pole-Aitken Basin is a massive crater on the other side of the Moon and is 1,600 miles (2,600 km) wide and twice as deep as Mount Everest is tall.

The Moon is drifting away from the Earth, 3.8 cm away from our planet every year. They estimate that it will continue to do so for around 50 billion years. By then, it will be taking about 47 days to orbit the Earth instead of the current 28 days. Imagine what impact that will have.

The Moon has moonquakes, and the Earth’s gravitational influence causes them. Although they can last up to half an hour, they are usually weaker than earthquakes.

You can use this link to track the Moon cycle, and you can also see the planets visible in your night’s sky (ensure you put in your location)

Curious to know – what songs can you think of that are about the moon?
Diana  xx